## Officers of the Kansas Chess Association

Brian Yang- President 8109 W 130<sup>th</sup> St Overland Park, Ks 66213

E-Mail <a href="mailto:yang.brian@ymail.com">yang.brian@ymail.com</a>

Kyle Camarda-Vice-President 1128 Parkside Cir. Lawrence, KS 66045

E-mail camarda@ku.edu

Laurence Coker- Secretary, Website Manager, and Treasurer 8013 W. 145th St.
Overland Park, Ks 66223

E-mail wlcoker7@hotmail.com

# **Membership Information**

#### Membership categories

- 1. Adults-\$7 per year (thus, two years is \$14, three years \$21, etc.)
- 2. Youth (18 years of age and under)-\$5 per year (two years \$10, etc.)
- 3. Family (multiple individuals in the family)- \$10 per year (two years \$20, etc.)
- 4. Patron-\$50 (special recognition and two years membership)
- 5. Contributor- \$25 (special recognition and two years membership)

Send <u>membership payments</u> to Laurence Coker at address previously noted on previous page. -Make checks out to "Kansas Chess Association"

Note: PLAINS CHESS bulletins will no longer be mailed. Current and past PLAINS CHESS bulletins can be seen either on the main Kansas website page after double clicking one of the links in the middle of the page or by finding an alternate link after double clicking *Kansas Chess News* on the left-side menu

The Annual Kansas Open always requires KCA membership of Kansas residents to participate. Other tournaments in the state of Kansas may also require KCA membership of participants.

#### Patron Members (\$50 donation) (year given)

George Verhage- 2010

Resul Kaan Ozbayrak- 2017

John Stang's family-2004, 2006

Thomas Glenn- 2005, 2007

Rick Hodges- 2004, 2008, 2011

Lyle Taylor-2007, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2018, 2020

Laurence Coker- 2011

David Whitfield-2011, 2015, 2017

Ravindra Sheshappa- 2016, 2018

Charles Moerlien- 2017, 2019

## **Contributor Members** (\$25 donation)

Ron Chaika- 2004, 2006

George Verhage- 2004, 2007

Joe Ciccio- 2004

Luidmila Mokriak-2005 (donated for her by Frank Berry)

Jonathan Goering-2007

Ron Pasik-2007

Ron Chaika-2008

Ben McGreggor-2007

Irwin Fisk-2008

Bradford Blake 2009, 2011

Gerald Weaver 2011

Laurence Coker 2013

Camarda family (Kyle, Diane, Logan)- 2015

Brown family (Lillian and William)- 2015

### Special Donations + Amount

Ron Chaika 2007 - \$200