Officers of the Kansas Chess Association

Brian Yang- President 8109 W 130th St Overland Park, Ks 66213

E-Mail <u>yang.brian@ymail.com</u>

Kyle Camarda- Vice-President and editor of PLAINS CHESS 1128 Parkside Circle Lawrence, KS 66049

E-mail camarda@ku.edu

Laurence Coker- Secretary, Website Manager, and Treasurer 8013 W. 145th St. Overland Park, Ks 66223

E-mail wlcoker7@hotmail.com

Duane Johnson- co-secretary 225 S. Grant Colby, KS 67701

E-mail duanedjohnson@hotmail.com

Rick Hodges- Renaissance Festival coordinator 710 N Sycamore St Peabody, Kansas 66866-1367

E-mail <u>rick.hodges@pixius.net</u>

Membership Information

Membership is figured on per year basis with all memberships expiring the day before the annual Kansas Open chess tournament, which usually is in July. (Unless membership is for more than one year) Only memberships for more than one year at a time extend beyond the annual Kansas Open.

Membership categories

- 1. Adults-\$7 per year (thus, two years is \$14, three years \$21, etc.)
- 2. Youth (18 years of age and under)-\$5 per year (two years \$10, etc.)
- 3. Family (multiple individuals in the family, but receive only one copy of Plains Chess)- \$10 per year (two years \$20, etc.)
- 4. Patron-\$50 (special recognition and two years membership)
- 5. Contributor- \$25 (special recognition and two years membership)

Send <u>membership payments</u> to Laurence Coker at addresses previously noted-Make checks out to "Kansas Chess Association"

Note: Members wanting their bulletin mailed will need to pay an additional \$3 per year, except for Contributor and Patron memberships. These two memberships will still need to request their bulletin be mailed.

The Annual Kansas Open always requires KCA membership of Kansas residents to participate. Other tournaments may also require KCA membership.

Patron Members (\$50 donation)

George Verhage- 2010 & 2011 John Stang's family- 2004 & 2005, 2006 & 2007 Thomas Glenn- 2005 & 2006, 2007 & 2008-Rick Hodges- 2004 & 2005, 2008 & 2009, 2011 & 2012 Lyle Taylor-2007 & 2008, 2009 & 2010 , 2011 & 2012, 2012 & 2013 Laurence Coker- 2011 & 2012 David Whitfield-2011 & 2012 <u>Contributor Members</u> (\$25 donation)

Ron Chaika- 2004 & 05, 2006 & 2007

George Verhage- 2004 & 05, 2007 & 08

Joe Ciccio- 2004 & 2005

Mila Mokriak-2005 & 2006

Jonathan Goering-2007 & 2008

Ron Pasik-2007 & 2008

Ron Chaika-2008 & 2009

Ben McGreggor-2007 & 2008

Irwin Fisk-2008 & 2009

Bradford Blake 2009 & 2010, 2011 & 2012

Gerald Weaver 2011 & 2012

Special Donations + Amount

Ron Chaika 2007 - \$200